Dhatu malas-The waste products/substances of your body

Dhatu malas-the waste from tissue metabolism

Dhatu-Malas, the waste products which are not only formed in the digestive process but also in tissue metabolism.

After the food is digested and putting in circulation, essential nutrient reached the tissues (dhatus) converting into a compatible form.

Dhatu malas represent the secretion of the nose, eyes, ears, lactic acid, carbon dioxide, exfoliated skin, hair, and nails.

They are a waste substance with a specific function before the body expels them.

Disclosure page here.

Skin protects the inner body tissues from infection, sheds away and replaced by new skin; splitting nails suggest a problem which leads us to suspect issues in the bones, cartilage, or teeth.

The hair is also expelled from the body after serving purposes like body heat regulation.

We cannot see the dhatu themselves which are inside the system, but the external signs give us clues with what happens to our body.

Mala(s) are being produced and eliminated properly; if become abnormal in some way, they disturb the 3 Doshas and become involved in creating disease.

The dhatus are 7 bodily tissue groups that Ayurveda identifies is the place where the imbalance occurs and diseases manifest.

1)Rasa (dhatu)-plasma; provides the body with nutrition~Read
2)Rakta (dhatu)-blood; red blood cells are responsible for the circulation of oxygen in the system that sustains life ~Read
3)Mamsa (dhatu)-muscles; give body stability and strength~Read
4)Medas (dhatu)-fat; give body lubrication and insulation~Read
5)Asthi (dhatu)-bones; protects the body and keep it tied~Read
6)Majja (dhatu)-nervous system; bone marrow fills the bones and houses the nervous system
7)Shukra (dhatu)-reproductive tissue-the area that allows conception

The layers are essential to survive, and Ayurveda describes them regarding qualities and relates them to Doshas.

The mind and the body both are connected, and the health of each body tissue is related to the psyche.

Dhatu imbalances, the symptoms of each relate to the Doshas are tow types increased and decreased, and only a professional will be able to evaluate your individual health.

Try to get to know yourself better and learn to listen to your body: take a look at your symptoms of increasing or decreasing of every dhatu(tissue).

If your Shukra is low and you lost your sex drive or period, a Vata pacifying diet and lifestyle is need it.

If you have an excess of Mamsa (muscles), you need to reduce the lifestyle and diet of Kapha.

To understand better the Dhatus be aware of your tissues health, how they contribute to creativity, confidence, and energy.

The food we eat nourishes our entire body.
And how exactly does? Ayurveda makes us understand the process of food that keeps us alive.

According to Ayurveda from the moment we eat, the process of digestion takes between 8-41 days to complete; in each step in the process a new tissue is nourished (each dhatu takes between 2-7 days) and on day 42 ends with the creation of ojas (the subtle essence of health and well-being).

The food lasts for 41 days to increase the general strength and elasticity of the body, which means that the food you ate one month and half ago is still affecting your body today, and is important to know what kind of foods nourishes the 7 tissue.

In addition to the dietary choices, the metabolism and strength of each tissue contribute to the ability to nourish the tissues.

Read about each dhatu and the specific foods that nourish them.

Also read:                                                                                                           **Your unique body and mind type-Dosha
**The meaning of Ojas in Ayurveda